Slide thumbnail

Customer Reviews

Every one of our customers is valued by us, and we do not take it for granted that you will decide to return to us again and again and choose Computer Troubleshooters as your trusted IT support partner.

We want you to be delighted by our service, but please don’t just take our word for it: take a look at these testimonials.  These testimonials are presented chronologically, but to help you navigate your way through, we have added headings to indicate which area of service they relate too.

VoIP Telephone System

Another excellent reason to choose our VOIP solution: a substantial monthly saving in call costs!  Thanks for taking the time to put pen to paper, Glenn.

7th August 2018

“After experiencing rising call costs from British Telecom, a couple of weeks ago we switched to VoIP phones with NSN Operations after being recommended by Suzanne Rice (Computer Troubleshooters)

They were fantastic from our initial enquiry and gave us full support all through the setting up process and have been more than happy to help with any questions we have had since. They have definitely exceeded our expectations and the only regret is we didn’t make the switch sooner!

This system will be saving us approximately £150 per month. I would highly recommend anyone else who makes a high number of calls to make the switch.”

Glenn Fuller Next Step Mortgages

Twitter training

We recently started offering support in getting started on using social media to promote your business.  We worked with Stephanie to get her up and running on Twitter, and you can see the results on her new profile https://twitter.com/@stephseale57.

Stephanie kindly wrote the following review for this service:

22″ February 2018

“Thank you Suzanne for the invaluable help you have given me since joining BNI, not least of which was a big saving on my computer anti-virus software and some really helpful training and tips for using social media to the best effect.

I would not hesitate to recommend Computer Troubleshooters to companies who are looking for a personalised service to suit all their IT needs.”

Stephanie Seale Director of Community RelationsRivermere Care Home

Service plan customer

VoIP telephone system

Microsoft Office 365 emails

Our service plan customer Wayne Jeal of Wiser Safety explains here how they transitioned from ad hoc IT support as their company grew and their IT requirements became more complex.

25 January 2018

“With my business expanding over the past 12 months, the need for IT Support has become a necessity. As such, I have used Steve and the team at Computer Troubleshooters for a number of services including:

  • Telephone VOIP System for the office • Hardware repairs to Computers and Laptops • PC and Laptop Performance Issues • Migration from Google to Office 365 • PC and Laptop Monitoring • Virus and Malware Protection • Advice and Support

As our business has continued to grow, our IT support needs have become greater. We, therefore, made the decision to move from an ad-hoc arrangement to a Service Plan, in order to give us peace of mind, knowing that we have a reliable and trustworthy IT support Company that monitors our PC’s and Laptops 24/7, for viruses and performance issues.

Whenever we call Computer Troubleshooters, they are always polite and courteous and respond quickly. They are able to log in to our computers remotely, which is much quicker than waiting for a technician to arrive and it means we can get support even when we are away from the office.

We are extremely pleased with the service received so far and will continue to use Computer Troubleshooters for the foreseeable future. I would have no hesitation in recommended Steve’s services to any of my clients, business associates, fellow networkers and friends in business.”

Wayne JealManaging Director and BNI Member (Tonbridge Castle) Wiser Safety Management Limited

VoIP telephone system

We are pleased to have been able to help Ben Assender of Van Secure with his office telephone setup.  It is good to see that Ben now has a working VOIP telephone system, which was implemented with no downtime.  We cannot take all the credit: our VOIP partners New Star Networks with the excellent guidance and support of our adviser Ferrin Govender made the process seamless and relatively painless.

Thanks for taking the time to put pen to paper for us Ben.

5th December 2017

“At a 121 session back in October, I was chatting to Suzanne telling her all about the problems I’ve had getting a VoIP system installed and two telephone numbers ported over to a new supplier. It had taken me over 10 months, and constant back and forth between the old supplier and new one, being piggy in the middle with neither one able to get it done.

Then there was Computer Troubleshooters. Suzanne successfully facilitated the setup of our new VolP system, and subsequent transfer of our phone numbers in a little over 2 weeks! I had no idea this was even possible, and amazed that promises were kept, and the best part, there was no downtime for either phone number, meaning no loss of business. I’m very grateful to Suzanne and everyone at Computer Troubleshooters for successfully troubleshooting my problem, and helping me to solve a problem that’s been ongoing for months.

Thank you Suzanne!”

Ben Assender Van Secure

VoIP telephone system

Clean MyRide is a new local venture, bringing a superior cleaning and degreasing product to the cycling and motorbiking community.  We are pleased that they have chosen to use our VoIP solution as their business telephone line.

15th August 2017

“VOIP System for Clean MyRide

One step in the process of setting up Clean MyRide was the need for a cloud based phone system and handset we could use initially from one of two locations before transferring to our centre of distribution in Mitcham, Surrey.

Having spoken to two other companies it became evident that Suzanne and Computer Troubleshooters were by far the most cost effective and best supported option. A very similar price to a Sim card by the way.

The process was simple and efficient with follow up calls from the support team ensuring all was functioning properly and set up exactly as we needed.

Overall a surprisingly fast and painless experience and we are very pleased with not only the system and its functionality but the service we have received.

I can highly recommend Computer Troubleshooters and their VOIP system. Call Clean MyRide on 0203 946 4444 and I’ll be more than happy to give you more details. Or a fantastic bike wash and degreaser if your prefer.”

Paul Taylor & Steve Howard Clean MyRide

VoIP telephone system

Mac support

Microsoft Office 365 emails

We would like to thank our fellow BNI member Richard Harris of Visual Outlaw for this generous testimonial.  He highlights that there are benefits to using Computer Troubleshooters even though his is a predominantly Mac shop.

24th June 2017

“I met Steve initially when I first joined my BN I chapter 8 months ago.

My business primarily uses Apple Macs so initially I didn’t think I would need Steve’s services although we do have some Microsoft requirements and a Windows Print server.

Since then we have discussed possible ways forward to help streamline my business and Steve has helped me formulate a plan regarding my IT infrastructure. He is now looking after a number of elements of my IT including our move to office 365 for Mac, email solutions, Internet Security, and the general networking connectivity of our office.

The most recent issue that Steve helped resolve was to get my business connected to the outside world so we could function properly. We had moved to new premises a number of months ago but were still experiencing issues with Openreach and there was no light at the end of the tunnel.

I think Steve could feel my pain, and was probably feeling some of his own, as every time he asked I relayed the same hopeless story. He then offered to come out and take a look. After waving the now famous ‘Jesus hands’ over my equipment he had the computers connected to each other and my business connected to the outside world. All wishing an hour.

In hindsight I should have got Steve to come and have a look sooner rather than limping on but as with many businesses we push IT to the back of our priorities until it goes wrong!

I now feel confident that going forward I can be sure that any IT issues I have will be dealt with swiftly and solutions found.

I would highly recommend Steve, and the Computer Troubleshooters team and strongly suggest that getting him involved sooner rather than later is a wise move.”

Richard Harris Visual Outlaw

IT support for Accountants

Service plan customer

Cloud backup

February 2017

“Accountancy firms are becoming more and more reliant on technology as HMRC push ever further ahead with their plans to make tax fully digital. We already rely totally on our technology and any computer down time has a major impact on our business productivity. Knowing that we have someone like Computer Troubleshooters looking after our technology for us, and maintaining our off-site back-ups, is a huge weight off my mind. They are pro-active and always act very quickly to resolve any problems we have. I would have no hesitation recommending them to anyone.”

Andrew BradleyManaging DirectorCantium Accountants

VoIP telephone system

A comprehensive testimonial about the experience of moving to VoiP (internet telephony) with NSN:

21 September 2016

“I recently invited Steve Rice of Computer Troubleshooters to provide information regarding the NSN Voip Phone System that he is a Distributor for.

Despite the monthly spend being quite low, Steve was sure that there would be some savings to be made and I agreed for him to arrange for a quotation to be sent. Steve asked me to provide a few bills which he sent on to NSN and they came back very quickly to confirm that we could have three lines with Direct Dial Numbers for just £20 per month. Call charges were also reasonable with calls to mobiles for less than 2p per minute.

I was nervous about moving my phone lines as this had been done previously and between BT and Vonage, my number was lost! However, I was reassured that my existing number could be ported from my existing provider and I am pleased to report that the number was ported seamlessly within 2 weeks of signing the agreement.

We also ordered some new phones and Steve managed to get these at very good rates. I was pleasantly surprised to receive these the day after placing the order. The phones arrived pre-programmed so we were up and running as soon as we plugged them in.

Since switching provider, I have been allocated an Account Manager who has called on a number of occasions to check that everything is working to our satisfaction. Steve has also followed up so we are feeling looked after by Computer Troubleshooters and NSN.

The phone system has many functions and a professional feel to it and once this is fully set up, I am confident that our customers will receive an enjoyable customer experience.

I would have no hesitation in recommended Steve’s services to any of my clients, business associates, fellow networkers and friends in business.”

Wayne Jeal Managing Director and BNI Member (Tonbridge Castle) Wiser Safety

IT support

Thanks to Robin McSweeney of Robin Design Bespoke Interior Solutions for this generous testimonial.

“Just a short note to thank you for all your help and making such a great job of reviewing my computer system.

Steve has a wonderful understanding of the problems that abound with IT, both personal as well as business computers.

His experience allows him and your team to provide the perfect solution to all those IT problems, even down to recovering data from a crashed hard drive disk.

If ever you need a reference please pass on my name, I have no problem in recommending you and your companies skills to solve those painful IT problems.

Thank you once again.”

Robin McSweeney Robin Design

Microsoft Office 365 emails

Antivirus solutions

“I would like to thank Steve and team for their excellent service during firstly the installation and migration of 10 years’ worth of business emails to Office 365.  The installation also included the setup of 2 new business email addresses.

Despite our having a non-standard platform (ie MAC) Steve and team gave prompt and helpful advice and backup during the transition period.

Following this installation and on the recommendation of Steve, we also moved over to the Anti Virus software they recommended, which we are also very pleased with as it appears to have picked up and removed a number of issues that Norton Antivirus had not been able to deal with.

I would have no hesitation in recommending Steve and his team to other business owners who are looking to improve their business email services and online security.”

Marcus WarrenMCDAW Photography

IT Support

Thank you so much for the trouble you took to nurse my computer back to full health.  The log-in speed is back to normal and I have gone through everything that I use and it is all there – whilst we knew that iTunes would not carry over, you have managed to preserve the music – yes it’s still there!

Once again many thanks indeed for taking the time and trouble to get to grips with my computer.

Philip YarrowLaundry Cottage Bed and Breakfast

Service plan customer

IT support for a charity

3 testimonials received via Twitter on 11 December 2015.  My original tweet:

#ff businesses we’re proud to work with @audio_rentals @RemapUK @_DAVSS_ @StepperUK @VineSevenoaks @bkingsnorth @Lionessconsult @mail_glass

Response from Audio Rentals, our Sevenoaks-based client providing recorded messages for phone systems:

@CTTonbridge @RemapUK @_DAVSS_ @StepperUK @VineSevenoaks @bkingsnorth @Lionessconsult Nice to have the peace of mind you guy’s are there.

Response from Lioness Consultants, recruitment specialists based in Tunbridge Wells:

@CTTonbridge @audio_rentals @RemapUK @_DAVSS_ @StepperUK @VineSevenoaks @bkingsnorth @mail_glass Thanks, Highly recommend @CTTonbridge

And last but not least, the reply from Remap, a charity who develops tailor-made equipment for disabled people whose head office is in Kemsing:

We get great support from @CTTonbridge and highly recommend!

We really appreciate our customers, and we are especially grateful (or should that be “gr8ful”) that they took the time to post a testimonial…. And I definitely recommend that you #ff them all too!”

Service plan customer

IT support for a charity

“The IT support service provided by Computer Troubleshooters is terrific. It relieves me of the responsibility of system maintenance, while providing peace of mind that our system is protected, compliant and efficient. Using a 3rd party vendor is much more cost effective than hiring full time personnel. I am pleased to recommend Computer Troubleshooters, as they provide a highly valued service to our firm.”

Nikki LarterScotts Project Trust

Service plan customer

IT support for a charity

“Remap is a national charity making or adapting equipment for free for people with disabilities.  We have a very small national office and the services provided by Computer Troubleshooters have been invaluable to us over the 11 years we have been using them.  They are very approachable, patient and always there to get us out of trouble!”

Paula AllchinREMAP

IT support

“I can highly recommend Steve and his team at Computer Troubleshooters Tonbridge. I am a relatively new customer to CT but Steve and his team have been able to support all our computer needs and they go above and beyond what you would normally expect. On top of this their approach to customer service is fantastic; head and shoulders above anyone else I have experienced. It’s Steve and Computer Troubleshooters for all our IT needs from now on.

I also wanted to say how nice it is to engage with a company that appears to really appreciate their customers. The tone and language of your communication suggests a genuine approach to your customer service. Which in this day and age of everyone trying to make a fast ‘buck’, it makes a refreshing change.”

Dominic GillOakley Day Nursery and Pre-School

IT support for accountants

Service plan customer

Upon the renewal of our managed services contract:

“I have been very pleased with the excellent service you have provided and definitely wish to continue our arrangement.”

Andrew BradleyCantium Accountants Limited

IT support

Service Plan Customer

“After mentioning that my laptop was very slow and Outlook took a lifetime to open, CT Tonbridge suggested installing a Solid State drive in place of the existing hard drive.

This simple and inexpensive change has transformed my life! The laptop boots up in seconds and all programmes are fast & responsive.”

Peter ReeveStepper UK

Service Plan Customer

Server upgrade/replacement

With reference to the recent GTDS Server Upgrade

As you are aware, we were in desperate need of a server upgrade, because the existing server was 9 years old and reaching its full capacity.

With our offices at West Malling and Dartford and more than 50 engineers working remotely throughout the UK, we were naturally concerned about potential disruption and more importantly loss of data.

I cannot thank you enough for an excellent job done, we experienced no disruption to our operation, there were only very minor glitches which can be expected during a complex changeover.

You worked hard and long hours over the two weekends during the changeovers.

You were here to help and advise our remote engineers following the changeovers.

We experienced no loss of data.

The new server has speeded up things making it easier for all our staff to share data and communicate.

We really appreciate your support, not only through the server changeover but also the help and advice you provide 365 days per year via our ongoing maintenance / support contract with you.

Gordon GunningGunning Transmission and Distribution Services Ltd

Service plan customer

“We have been using Computer Troubleshooters for over a year now and to be honest don’t know how we would have seen our way through a major period of IT change without them.  Whilst Computer Troubleshooters have all the technical knowledge of a much bigger outfit they bring the added advantage for us as being truly local and consequently provide a personal and highly responsive service.

The Computer Troubleshooters service plan ‘formula’ works very well for us.  We have already had good value given the work they have done and view the service plan as being essential ‘insurance’ against any future IT related issues.”

Stephen SearbySevenoaks Physiotherapy

Cloud backup

“Steve and the team at Computer Troubleshooters set up a cloud data back up system and installed anti-virus software remotely over the internet. Their service was superbly efficient and professional. My normal workflow was not interrupted and I can now sleep soundly at night knowing Steve and the crew are protecting my vital data and equipment! Many thanks.”

Nick TunstillDemon Skinz Limited

IT Support

As a small but steadily growing carpet & flooring wholesaler, we’ve seen our computer system also steadily grow. Not knowing how to actually nurture the IT side of things, we had Steve & Suzanne Rice recommended to us. Whether it’s a hardware problem or how to expand you network needs, Steve has NEVER let us down. He’s ALWAYS found the solution, ALWAYS responded QUICKLY and I genuinely find Computer Troubleshooters prices fair and reasonable.

Behind every great man, there’s a great woman and Suzanne provides an important part of their service. I would be happy to recommend them to anyone and would also be happy to discuss their service if anyone felt the need.

You won’t go wrong with Steve & Suzanne Rice.”

Mark CanningContemporary Trade Flooring

Service plan customer

“We are very happy with Computer Troubleshooters’ work, valuing their honest, straightforward approach.  We appreciate their lack of technical bamboozling with which every single other IT company try to blind us.  They give us peace of mind that if we need help, it is there.  We would recommend them without hesitation, but we would rather keep them secret!”

Richard Crook and Peter ReeveStepper UK

Service plan customer

“Steve Rice and his team at Computer Troubleshooters Tonbridge have provided GTDS Ltd with IT support since we were incorporated in 2004. Over the years we have grown our business substantially with over 40 staff working remotely on construction sites throughout the UK and two office locations.

Steve has always been quick to react and assist us when we have needed help, any time of the day, sometimes well outside normal working hours, it is comforting to know that we can rely on Steve to support us when need help.

We have an ongoing maintenance and support package with computer troubleshooters which is tailored to suit our needs and excellent value for money.

We would recommend Steve and his team to any private individual or company. He provides excellent service and support at very competitive prices. Computer Troubleshooters Tonbridge has without doubt been key to the success of our business, ensuring trouble free communications between our staff and customers.”

Gordon GunningGTDS

Contact us we can help

Computer Troubleshooters is a leading provider of technology service solutions with unmatched customer service for both the business and residential client. Please contact your local offices or visit one of the pages listed below for more information on how our local experts can help you get the most out of your technology.